We are grateful to D. Mukhopadhyay, Sabyasachi Dasgupta and Ananda Chakrabarti for their help received in different stages of the work. We acknowledge the use of DST and UGC funded Laboratories in the Department of Geology, University of Calcutta, and the cathodoluminescence facility at the Department of Geological Sciences, Jadavpur University.